Government Partners

Agricultural and Agri-Food Canada

The Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada was created in 1868 – one year after Canada became a country – due to the importance of farming to the nation's economic, social and cultural development.

Alberta Environment and Parks, Operations Infrastructure Branch

Environment and Parks (AEP), as proud stewards of air, land, water and biodiversity, will lead the achievement of desired environmental outcomes and sustainable development of natural resources for Albertans.

BC Ministry of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations

The Ministry of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations is responsible for stewardship of Provincial Crown land and natural resources, and protection of B.C.’s archaeological and heritage resources.

City of Calgary

Calgary: a great place to make a living, a great place to make a life.

City of Edmonton, System Management, Drainage Services

Drainage Services provides sanitary and stormwater drainage services to Edmonton residents by planning, building, operating, and maintaining the pipes, tunnels, pump stations, stormwater management facilities that make up the City’s drainage network.

City of Hamilton

The City of Hamilton’s vision is to be the best place in Canada to raise a child, promote innovation, engage citizens and provide diverse economic opportunities.

Credit Valley Conservation Authority

Credit Valley Conservation (CVC) is one of 36 Conservation Authorities in Ontario with a mandate to ensure Ontario’s water, land and natural habitats are conserved, restored and responsibly managed through watershed-based programs.

Environment Canada, Weather and Environment

At Environment Canada (EC), our business is protecting the environment, conserving the country's natural heritage, and providing weather and meteorological information to keep Canadians informed and safe.

Essex Region Conservation Authority

The Essex Region Conservation Authority was established in 1973 to manage the natural resources of the Essex Region in partnership with our member municipalities and the Province of Ontario.

Lake of the Woods Control Board

The Lake of the Woods Control Board is a Canadian board, established in 1919, and comprised of engineers appointed by Ontario, Manitoba and Canada. It is required under Canada-U.S. treaty, and legislation in Canada, Ontario and Manitoba.

Manitoba Conservation and Water Stewardship

The Manitoba Conservation and Water Stewardship's priority is to protect, preserve and sustain the province's natural resources, which include Manitoba's fisheries, forests, parks, wildlife and water.

Manitoba Infrastructure and Transporation

Manitoba Infrastructure and Transportation (MIT) is responsible for the development of transportation policy and legislation, and for the management of the province’s vast infrastructure network.

Ministere du Developpement durable, de l’Environnement, de la Faune, et des Parcs

The Ministère du Développement durable, de l'Environnement, de la Faune et des Parcs is responsible for the provincial reserves, parks and, environmental policy and land development in the province of Quebec.

National Research Council of Canada

The National Research Council of Canada (NRC) is the Government of Canada's premier research and technology organization (RTO).

Natural Science and Engineering Research Council

NSERC aims to make Canada a country of discoverers and innovators for the benefit of all Canadians.

New Brunswick Department of Environment and Local Government

The Department of Environment and Local Government is the provincial government’s primary connection to communities throughout the Province of New Brunswick.

Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Environment and Conservation

The Department of Environment and Conservation is responsible for the protection and enhancement of the environment, management of the province’s wildlife, inland fish, water and parks.

Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry

Working to protect Ontario's rich biodiversity for future generations while we continue to promote economic opportunities and outdoor recreation.

Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change

The Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change is responsible for promoting clean and safe air, land, and water to ensure healthy communities, ecological protection and sustainable development for present and future generations of Ontarians.

Saskatchewan Water Security Agency

The Water Security Agency leads management of the province's water resources to ensure safe drinking water sources and reliable water supplies for economic, environmental and social benefits for Saskatchewan people.

Severn Sound Environmental Association

The Severn Sound Environmental Association (SSEA) is a Joint Service Board under the Municipal Act (Section 202).

Toronto and Region Conservation Authority

Formed in the aftermath of Hurricane Hazel, TRCA has a strong history in watershed management and leadership in applying sustainability practices.

Water Survey of Canada

The Water Survey of Canada (WSC) is the national authority responsible for the collection, interpretation and dissemination of standardized water resource data and information in Canada.